top of page

Welcome Everybody!!

  Hello dear followers. You are very welcomed to my sincere page. My name is Sude. As the owner of this page, hopefully, I will be here, sharing valuable posts for you and everybody who are interested. 

for the first post.jpeg
  • Writer's picturesude filiz

A DIGITAL WAY OF STORY NARRATING!

Hello dear followers!


Welcome once again! It’s really nice to see you here. I hope you are ready because I am about to mention one of the best digital experiences of mine. I will be talking about digital storytelling, its details, and my exclusive ideas.



I suppose that I should start by mentioning the details of our task. So, primarily, we needed to form groups to complete our task. Then, we choose the proper storytelling type for us. We decided to choose public service announcements.




We needed to be careful about the characteristics of the genre we chose. Hence, we cautiously examined the features of PSA. We also agreed that our theme would be "animal violence." After that, we looked for a suitable tool for us, and we decided on Canva. We searched for the pictures that would go well with our theme. We also searched for some background music. At the end, we were able to combine the components of our product.



It was a really different experience for me, and I would definitely give the same assignments to my students. With the help of this homework, they can:

· Develop their speaking and writing skills.

· Work on the task collaboratively.

· Be aware of the problems around them.

· Use visuals, sounds, and written texts at the same time.






That is all I want to say for now, my dear followers. I am really happy to share this new experience with you. I hope you can also make use of this information as well. Please do not hesitate to visit the blogs of my teammates Ertuğrul İğdir and Tuğrul Dölen. I’ll see you another time; take care of yourselves till then. Thanks for reading me!

19 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page