top of page

Welcome Everybody!!

  Hello dear followers. You are very welcomed to my sincere page. My name is Sude. As the owner of this page, hopefully, I will be here, sharing valuable posts for you and everybody who are interested. 

for the first post.jpeg
  • Writer's picturesude filiz

THE USE OF AI FOR TEACHING PURPOSES

Hello dear followers,




Today I will be talking about my experience of preparing a material using an AI tool for language classes.


Initially, my teammate Sena Haylamaz and I decided to prepare this task based on the Foods and Drinks unit from the textbook that our target audience uses. For our pre-task, we decided to plan a classroom discussion based on the drawing that we prepared by using the Craiyon AI tool. We aimed to make students practice "have, has" grammar structures through this task.


In our target task, we asked students to prepare a drawing by using the same tool and key words. Finally, in our post-task, we wanted them to bring their drawings to the classroom and guess the ingredients of the foods that their teammate prepared in order to both make them practice the same structures and to create an information gap between the students for them to have a better discussion about the drawings.




Basically, this was our experience with AI tools and including the use of AI in our lessons. We had fun while preparing the task because we needed to look for different and interesting tools and test them. It was a nice experience for us. The only hardship we had was choosing the best tool for the task.


That is all, dear followers! I hope you like our design and tasks. I highly suggest you try different AI tools. Thanks for reading me, and take care of yourselves!

3 views0 comments

Digital diary of a vivacious person!

©2022 by Digital diary of a vivacious person!. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page