top of page

Welcome Everybody!!

  Hello dear followers. You are very welcomed to my sincere page. My name is Sude. As the owner of this page, hopefully, I will be here, sharing valuable posts for you and everybody who are interested. 

for the first post.jpeg
  • Writer's picturesude filiz

A PROGRESSIVE STORY OF DISCOVERING FURTHER BENEFITS OF TECHNOLOGY USE!

Hello dear followers!



Welcome to my vivacious page once again! I sincerely hope that everyone is doing well. I am perfectly well, and actually a little emotional too, since this post is going to be the summary and evaluation of the things we have done so far.


I must honestly say that before taking the Educational Technologies course, I didn’t think that technology integration was that important and valuable in the classrooms. I can perfectly say that my idea has considerably changed. Now, I can’t even think of a course, especially an English teaching course, without technology integration.



In my opinion, technology use is pretty important for the ELT department because it provides the opportunity to reach authentic sources that native English speakers use. It also can’t be ignored that technology integration is helpful for developing four skills. Students are considerably more likely to listen, speak, write, and read in English.



Among the tasks that we have completed, digital storytelling was the one that I enjoyed the most. I enjoyed combining several skills into one activity. And thanks to this task, I discovered a new helpful source named Canva. I didn’t know that it was such a useful tool before. On the other hand, the one that I didn’t enjoy much was the Padlet experience. I liked the idea of planning a wall depending on different topics. However, working with a crowded group was hard for me since there were many different ideas. Besides, we couldn’t really work that collaboratively on our task. We completed our tasks separately and were unable to discuss our ideas outside of the classroom.




To improve this course, I don’t have many suggestions. I really enjoyed the experience on all of the tasks. I definitely didn’t expect that at the beginning of the term. Maybe I can say that there might be more options for students to choose from for the tasks given. There were enough options, but if I needed to suggest something, that would be the only one.




This is all I have to say, my dear readers. As you can see, I really enjoyed the journey. I really hope that you also liked the process and found my posts valuable. I am not sure about the future of my blog. Maybe we can continue sharing new ideas... Everyone, I hope to see you again soon.Take care of yourselves until then. Thanks for reading me!

Comments


bottom of page